Skip to main content
Acrenvo

Kletta vs Pandle for Making Tax Digital

We checked these prices on .

By the selector's own rules, Kletta and Pandle both work for sole traders and people with rental and self-employment income, so the choice comes down to the three points where they differ. Pandle offers a free plan and support for more than one property, which Kletta does not. Their cheapest plans are listed as £19 a month, VAT not stated (Solo) for Kletta and free for Pandle.

Kletta suits sole traders who want a phone-based MTD workflow, sole traders who also have rental income and want it tracked in the same app and people who want mileage and receipt tracking built into a mobile app. Pandle suits sole traders and landlords who want free MTD submissions without a usage cap, small portfolios that can start with manual bank imports and users willing to pay a modest amount for live feeds and per-property projects.

The facts on this page come from each provider’s own pages and from HMRC’s software list, and how we compare products explains how we check them.

If you are thinking of moving from one to the other, the guide to changing your MTD software explains what GOV.UK says about when you can move and what happens to your records.

Where they differ

These are the points where our checks of the two products came out differently. A “No” means we did not find that feature on the provider’s own pages when we last checked them. Where we had nothing to go on for one of the two, we leave the point out here rather than guess.

Where Kletta and Pandle differ
PointKlettaPandle
Cheapest plan£19 a month, VAT not stated (Solo)Free
Free planNoYes
More than one propertyNoYes

On the other points we compare (jointly owned property, holiday lets and former FHL, self-employment income, bank feeds, receipt capture, phone apps and accountant access), they give the same answer, or at least one provider does not say. The full list is under each product’s own page.

Both send MTD for VAT returns, from different plans: Kletta from the Solo plan and Pandle from the Pandle plan.

What HMRC’s software list says about both

HMRC’s list marks each feature as available now or intended for later. This is what HMRC’s list says, not something we have tested ourselves. Where HMRC lists a product under more than one name, we show the strongest answer and the listing it comes from.

What HMRC’s software list says about Kletta and Pandle
FeatureKlettaPandle
Your tax return and other income
Sending your tax returnAvailableAvailable
Foreign propertyAvailableNot stated
Construction Industry Scheme (CIS)Availablesince 27 February 2026Intended
Employment (PAYE)AvailableAvailablesince 9 October 2026
UK dividendsAvailablesince 27 February 2026Availablesince 9 October 2026
UK interestAvailablesince 27 February 2026Availablesince 9 October 2026
Capital gainsAvailablesince 27 February 2026Availablesince 9 October 2026
How it works
Bridging software that connects to your recordsNot statedAvailable
Calendar update periods (1 April to 31 March)Not statedAvailable
A free versionNot statedAvailable
Welsh languageNot statedNot stated
Accessibility
Blindness or impaired visionNot statedAvailable
Deafness or impaired hearingNot statedAvailable
Motor or physical difficultiesNot statedAvailable
Cognitive impairmentsNot statedAvailable

This is HMRC’s list as it stood on 30 October 2026, at HMRC’s commit 201b34e. A date beside a feature is when HMRC’s list changed it from intended to available. HMRC’s software finder shows the current answers. How we read HMRC’s list

Does HMRC’s software list show Kletta and Pandle as available for sending your tax return?

For sending your tax return, HMRC’s software list as it stood on 30 October 2026 marks it “Available” for Kletta and marks it “Available” for Pandle.

Does HMRC’s software list show a free version of Kletta or Pandle?

For a free version, HMRC’s software list as it stood on 30 October 2026 says nothing either way for Kletta and marks it “Available” for Pandle.

How many features does HMRC’s software list mark as available for Kletta and Pandle?

HMRC’s software list as it stood on 30 October 2026 covers 15 features, and it marks 7 “Available” for Kletta and 12 “Available” for Pandle. For Kletta, it marks 0 “Intended” and gives no answer on 8. For Pandle, it marks 1 “Intended” and gives no answer on 2.

The cheapest plan for your situation

A product’s cheapest plan is not always one you can use, because some plans are only for landlords or only for sole traders. These are the lowest prices the selector would show each reader, as each provider states them. Where a price grows with the number of properties, it is shown as a starting price. The figure over 12 months is the same plan at its regular price, worked out the way the software cost calculator does it.

Kletta

For sole traders
£19 a month, VAT not stated
For people with rental and self-employment income
£29 a month, VAT not stated
Cheapest plan over 12 months for sole traders
£228, VAT not statedRegular price, before any offer
Cheapest plan over 12 months for people with rental and self-employment income
£348, VAT not stated

We checked Kletta’s prices on 25 October 2026.

Pandle

For sole traders
Free
For people with rental and self-employment income
Free
Cheapest plan over 12 months
Free

We checked Pandle’s prices on 25 October 2026.

Pandle also works for landlords.

Notes from our checks

Kletta

Kletta's main pricing page is for accountants, from about £3 a month for each sole-trader client they manage, which is not what an individual pays. The Solo, Duo and Care plans and their prices are on Kletta's home page and on a separate pricing page for sole traders, which we now link to. The home page has two sets of plan cards, and they disagree on the new-customer discount for Duo and Care and on which plan includes bank connection: one set lists it from Solo and the other only on Care. We show the full prices, which both sets agree on, and show bank connection for Kletta as a whole. Property income and expenses are mentioned for Duo and Care but not for Solo, so we treat Solo as self-employment only. We did not find tracking for several separate properties, a way to split jointly owned property, or anything about furnished holiday lets. Kletta's apps are on the App Store and Google Play. If your accountant's practice uses Kletta for Accountants, the records you keep in the app sync to their dashboard, where they can review them and prepare your submissions, so we show accountant access. We checked this on 25 October 2026.

Pandle

Pandle's free plan includes MTD Income Tax submissions and no usage limits. Live bank feeds, projects for separating properties, receipt uploads and mileage tracking are Pro features at £5 + VAT per month. Confirm joint-ownership, foreign-property and final-return coverage for your exact setup.

Neither product is ranked above the other here: the page sets out what each provider says so you can weigh it against your own situation. How we compare products

More on these two products

Other comparisons with Kletta or Pandle

Hear about price changes once a month

We’ll email you a link to confirm first. Once you confirm, Acrenvo will send one email a month summarising the MTD software price changes we have checked and any changes to HMRC’s list of software for MTD for Income Tax, with links to the pages on Acrenvo where each change is recorded. Each email may also pick out one dated finding from that month’s record and list the coming MTD for Income Tax deadlines. If nothing changed in a month, we send nothing. In future it may also carry one advert and news of paid guides or templates from Acrenvo, each clearly labelled for what it is. Every email has a stop link, and stopping takes a single click.

This is separate from the deadline reminders, and signing up for one does not sign you up for the other. No account is needed. How we use your email address. Past emails and what each one holds