HMRC-recognised for MTD ITSA
Kletta
A mobile-first tax app for sole traders, with a Solo tier for a single business and Duo/Care tiers that add property income tracking alongside self-employment.
Web / iOS / Android
Its current entry first appeared in HMRC's software list data on 12 August 2025. See the HMRC list timeline for what that date means.
The situations where Kletta is most likely to make sense
Sole traders who want a phone-based MTD workflow, sole traders who also have rental income and want it tracked in the same app, and people who want mileage and receipt tracking built into a mobile app.
What the published plan prices look like
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Solo | £19/mo | a 50% introductory discount to about £9.50 a month is advertised for new customers; the full regular price is recorded here; VAT treatment is not stated; one self-employment business; property income was not mentioned for this tier |
| Duo | £29/mo | an introductory discount to about £9.90 a month is advertised for new customers; the full regular price is recorded here; VAT treatment is not stated; adds property income and expense tracking alongside self-employment |
| Care | £49/mo | an introductory discount to about £14.90 a month is advertised for new customers; the full regular price is recorded here; VAT treatment is not stated; adds property income and expense tracking alongside self-employment |
A note before you decide
Kletta's own dedicated pricing page (kletta.com/en-gb/pricing) shows a separate per-client rate aimed at accountants managing multiple sole-trader clients, from about £3 a month per client; that is a practice rate, not what an individual pays, so it is not represented here. The retail Solo, Duo and Care tiers and their prices were found on the product's own home page instead, checked on 26 September 2026. Property income and expenses are mentioned for Duo and Care but not for Solo, so Solo is treated as self-employment only. Distinct multi-property tracking beyond general property income was not found on the pages checked, so multi-property support is not claimed. Joint ownership and furnished holiday let handling were not found on the pages checked and are not claimed.
The practical features that matter for MTD use
The figures on this page were last checked against Kletta’s own site on 26 September 2026. Prices exclude VAT unless stated, and they can change, so confirm the current details with the provider before subscribing. Read how Acrenvo compares products.