Skip to main content
Acrenvo

Company Tax Return (CT600) software and what it costs

These are 11 products that can file a Company Tax Return (CT600) with HMRC and appear on Companies House’s list of accounts filing software. Each one publishes its prices on its own website, and we read every price there ourselves, so you will see the date of that check beside it. They are listed alphabetically, because the right one depends on your company rather than on any order we could give them.

Below them, in a group of their own, are five products that file the Company Tax Return with HMRC but are not on Companies House’s list. The note on products that file the Company Tax Return only explains why they are here and what that means for your accounts.

How we chose these products

We started from GOV.UK’s two lists and kept the products that appear on both, that HMRC marks as suitable for companies filing their own return, and whose providers publish a price. Some products on the lists are sold only to accountants, or ask you to get in touch for a price, so they are not here. Where a provider’s own page does not say something, we write “not stated” rather than guess.

The accounts and computations you send with a Company Tax Return have a format of their own, and HMRC says that “The computations and accounts must be in Inline eXtensible Business Reporting Language (iXBRL).” HMRC’s list answers “Yes” under “Submit iXBRL documents” for every product here.

Prices are charged in different ways. Some providers charge for each return you file, some charge a yearly fee for each company, and some sell a monthly subscription that covers bookkeeping as well, so it is worth comparing what a whole year would cost your company rather than the headline figure alone. We have worked that out for one company and put the same products in order of price, if that is the comparison you would like to start with.

Company filing software, alphabetically, with published prices and the date each was checked
ProductPublished pricesSold toCompany Tax ReturnAccounts to Companies HouseCompanies House lists it for
On HMRC’s and Companies House’s lists
AjacctsAjaccts Software Limited
  • Bronze: £180 for each return, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Ajaccts Software Limited’s site

Companies filing their ownYesYesUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small, dormant, community interest company, audited micro-entity, audited small and audited full
AndicaAndica Limited
  • CT600 Corporation Tax Software (Cloud): from £70 a year, plus VAT
  • Accounts Production Software (Cloud): from £100 a year, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Andica Limited’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small and dormant
AyizaAyiza Software Labs Limited
  • Compliance, one filing: £39 for each return, plus VAT
  • Accounting, billed monthly: £39 a month, plus VAT
  • Accounting, billed yearly: £390 a year for each company, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Ayiza Software Labs Limited’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small, dormant, community interest company, audited micro-entity, audited small and audited full
Easy Digital FilingComdal Limited
  • No iXBRL Accounts: £80 for each return, plus VAT
  • Including MICRO iXBRL Accounts: £119 for each return, plus VAT
  • Including SMALL iXBRL Accounts: £195 for each return, plus VAT
  • Companies House submission: £20 for each return, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Comdal Limited’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small and dormant
FreeAgentFreeAgent
  • Limited company plan, billed monthly: £33 a month, plus VAT
  • Limited company plan, billed yearly: £330 a year, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on FreeAgent’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity
gbooksgbooks
  • Single company license: £180 a year for each company, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on gbooks’s site

Accountants and agentsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small, dormant, audited micro-entity, audited small and audited full
NomiNomi
  • Final Accounts, for business owners: £30 a year, plus VAT
  • Final Accounts, for practices: from £5 for each return, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Nomi’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small, dormant, audited small and audited full
QMS Company TaxQuality Management Software Ltd
  • Filing code for one return: £29.99 for each return, VAT not stated

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Quality Management Software Ltd’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesNot statedUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small, dormant, audited micro-entity and audited small
TaxCalc Limited CompanyTaxCalc
  • TaxCalc 2026 Limited Company Solo 6: £142 for each return, VAT not stated

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on TaxCalc’s site

Companies filing their ownYesNot statedUnaudited micro-entity, unaudited small, dormant, community interest company, audited micro-entity, audited small and audited full
TinyTaxTinyTax
  • Dormant: £20 a year for each company, plus VAT
  • Solo: £59 a year for each company, plus VAT
  • Portfolio: £99 a year, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on TinyTax’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity and dormant
Zoho BooksZoho
  • CT600 & Final Accounts add-on: £5 a year, VAT not stated
  • Standard: £12 a month, plus VAT
  • Standard, billed annually: £10 a month, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Zoho’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesUnaudited micro-entity
Company Tax Return only: on HMRC’s list, not on Companies House’s
ANNA +TaxesANNA Money
  • +Taxes: £29 a month, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on ANNA Money’s site

Companies filing their ownYesYesNot on Companies House’s list
BC Easy FilerBC Tax Filing Ltd
  • 1 submission: £18 for each return, VAT not stated
  • Unlimited submission subscription: £199 a year, VAT not stated

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on BC Tax Filing Ltd’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesNot statedNot on Companies House’s list
Ftax Business Company CT600Ablegatio Ltd
  • Ftax Business Company CT600: £85 for each return, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Ablegatio Ltd’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesNot statedNot on Companies House’s list
SimpleCompanyTaxInfuzest Ltd
  • Dormant company: £10 a year for each company, plus VAT
  • Micro-entity: £25 a year for each company, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Infuzest Ltd’s site

Companies and their accountantsYesYesNot on Companies House’s list
TaxpipeTaxpipe
  • Per return: £59 for each return, plus VAT

Checked on 25 October 2026. Prices on Taxpipe’s site

Companies filing their ownYesNoNot on Companies House’s list

Products that file the Company Tax Return only

These five products are on HMRC’s list of Corporation Tax software and file the Company Tax Return (CT600), but Companies House’s list of software for accounts did not include them when we read it on 25 October 2026. We review them in the same way as the products above. HMRC marks each one as suitable for companies filing their own return, and each publishes a price for a single company on its own site, which we read there ourselves.

They have a place here because, for now, your accounts can reach Companies House another way. The GOV.UK guidance on HMRC’s closed service says that “From 1 April 2026, companies can file their annual accounts with Companies House using third party software, our web services or paper filing. However, you will need to use software to file your Company Tax Return with HMRC.”

That changes on 1 April 2028, and GOV.UK says that “From 1 April 2028, all companies must file their accounts using commercial software. This applies to companies who file accounts themselves, and companies who use a professional (such as an accountant) to file their accounts.” So if you choose one of these for your return, it helps to know how your accounts will be filed from then on. Two of them say on their own sites that they file accounts with Companies House as well, as the table shows, so check that with the provider before you rely on it.

Before you choose

HMRC says that it accepts returns filed using any of the products on its list, and Companies House says that it does not endorse or recommend particular products. Being on either list tells you the software can file, not that it suits your company, so it helps to check that a product handles your type of accounts and both parts of the job before you pay. The company filing section explains what has to be filed, and when.

The last column shows what Companies House’s own software finder lists each product for, which we read on 12 October 2026. The other columns show what the provider’s own pages say.

HMRC’s own list names many more suppliers than the ones here, and HMRC’s Corporation Tax software list sets out every one of them, section by section, with HMRC’s own answers.

If you would like to see which software companies already use, our monthly counts of the software used to file company accounts show how many accounts each product named in Companies House’s files produced.

This is general information, not tax, accounting or legal advice. For advice on your own company, speak to an accountant or tax adviser.