gbooks
Sold by gbooks
Tax and accounts software designed for accountants, with a single company licence that covers a year of company accounts and the CT600.
Published prices
Single company license
£180 a year for each company, plus VAT
One year of accounts and the CT600 for one company, for one user. Each extra user adds 20%.
We read these prices on gbooks’s own website on 25 October 2026. gbooks also sells larger bundles for accountancy practices. Its free trial lasts 30 days and is set up by the gbooks team after you send a form.
What it files, in the provider’s words
Each line shows what gbooks’s own pages say. Where they do not mention something, it reads “not stated”, which is different from saying the product cannot do it.
- Sold to
- Accountants and agents
- Company Tax Return (CT600)
- Yes
- Tax computation
- Yes
- Accounts in iXBRL to HMRC
- Yes
- Accounts to Companies House
- Yes
- Both filed together
- Not stated
- Micro-entity accounts
- Not stated
- Small company accounts
- Not stated
- Dormant company accounts
- Not stated
- Full or audited accounts
- Yes
- Free trial or free tier
- Yes
On GOV.UK’s lists
HMRC lists it as Azura Cloud Systems Ltd (Gbooks), a product that produces and submits the Company Tax Return, which HMRC marks as suitable for companies filing their own. We read HMRC’s list on 25 October 2026.
Companies House’s software finder lists gbooks Company Accounts from gbooks for these accounts: unaudited micro-entity, unaudited small, dormant, audited micro-entity, audited small and audited full. We read the finder on 25 October 2026.
Separately from the accounts, directors now have to verify their identity with Companies House. The guide to identity verification for directors explains the free route and the dates.
All company filing products compared
This is general information, not tax, accounting or legal advice. For advice on your own company, speak to an accountant or tax adviser.