Skip to main content
Acrenvo

HMRC-recognised for MTD ITSA

August

A landlord app that combines rent tracking through Open Banking, expense and mileage records, compliance reminders and MTD quarterly updates. Its free plan does not include MTD reporting, so the paid plans are listed here, priced by the number of tenancies.

Web / iOS / Android

Its current entry first appeared in HMRC's software list data on 26 June 2026. See the HMRC list timeline for what that date means.

The situations where August is most likely to make sense

Landlords who want rent tracking, compliance reminders and MTD quarterly updates in one phone app, landlords who log property visits as mileage and want it worked out at HMRC's rates, and landlords whose accountant works in Xero and would like the same figures passed across.

What the published plan prices look like

August published plan prices
PlanPriceNotes
Growth (quarterly updates only)£8.99/moup to five tenancies and one bank account; the first plan whose table includes MTD reporting and HMRC submission; annual billing is advertised at 20% less; VAT treatment is not stated; the cap counts tenancies rather than properties, so a house let room by room uses more than one
Portfolio (quarterly updates only)£14.99/moup to 20 tenancies and six bank accounts; annual billing is advertised at 20% less; VAT treatment is not stated
Portfolio+ (quarterly updates only)£29.99/mounlimited tenancies and up to 20 bank accounts; annual billing is advertised at 20% less; VAT treatment is not stated

A note before you decide

HMRC's software list data shows the year-end return as intended, not yet available (commit 8f43c40, checked on 27 September 2026). August's pages describe sending quarterly updates to HMRC; a year-end or final declaration feature was not found on the pages checked, so each plan is named as quarterly updates only. A free plan exists for up to two tenancies, but its plan table does not include MTD reporting, so it is not listed as a plan here and no free MTD tier is claimed. The MTD page says August handles sole, joint and partnership ownership with percentage splits, but the plan comparison lists shared ownership support as coming soon, so joint ownership is not claimed until the two pages agree. August is a landlord tool; self-employment income was not found on the pages checked, and HMRC's list does not show it for this product either. A Xero integration passes figures to an accountant's ledger, and multiple user access is listed as coming soon, so direct accountant access is not claimed. Furnished holiday let handling was not found on the pages checked.

The practical features that matter for MTD use

Bank feed importYes
Multiple propertiesYes
Self-employment incomeNo
Joint ownershipNo
Holiday-let / legacy FHL handlingUnverified
Mileage trackingYes
Receipt captureYes
Accountant accessNo
Free tierNo

The figures on this page were last checked against August’s own site on 27 September 2026. Prices exclude VAT unless stated, and they can change, so confirm the current details with the provider before subscribing. Read how Acrenvo compares products.