HMRC-recognised for MTD ITSA
TaxDash
An accountant-backed MTD service. You either enter your own records in the TaxDash dashboard or send in statements, and an accountant reviews and submits every quarterly update and the final declaration, for a yearly fee set by your number of income sources.
Web
Its current entry first appeared in HMRC's software list data on 17 April 2026. See the HMRC list timeline for what that date means.
The situations where TaxDash is most likely to make sense
Sole traders or landlords who want an accountant to check and submit every MTD filing, people without a separate business bank account who are happy to record transactions by hand, and people with foreign rental income as well as UK income, which TaxDash prices as an extra income source.
What the published plan prices look like
| Plan | Price | Notes |
|---|---|---|
| Self-Managed (one income source) | £22.50/mo | £270 a year; VAT treatment is not stated; one income source (self-employment, UK property or foreign rental); up to 25 transactions a month; you enter records in TaxDash and an accountant reviews and submits each quarterly update and the final declaration |
| Self-Managed (two income sources) | £35.50/mo | £426 a year; VAT treatment is not stated; for example self-employment and UK property; up to 25 transactions a month for each source |
| Fully Managed (one income source) | £39.50/mo | £474 a year; VAT treatment is not stated; one income source; up to 25 transactions a month; you send statements and receipts and TaxDash keeps the books, sends each quarterly update and the final declaration |
| Fully Managed (two income sources) | £69.50/mo | £834 a year; VAT treatment is not stated; for example self-employment and UK property; up to 25 transactions a month for each source |
A note before you decide
TaxDash is provided by EOACC Limited, whose accountants review and submit the filings, and its prices are for an accountant-reviewed service rather than software alone. The MTD page lists yearly fees by number of income sources: £270 or £474 for one source, £426 or £834 for two, and £582 or £1,194 for all three of self-employment, UK property and foreign rental, which the selector cannot express and so is not listed as a plan. The fees cover up to 25 transactions a month for each source, with a quote above that, and include all four quarterly updates and the final declaration. For higher volumes TaxDash may recommend Xero instead, which carries its own licence fee from £7 a month. Bank feeds are described for the Xero route only, so bank feed import is not claimed for TaxDash itself. Support for several separate properties, joint ownership, receipt capture, mileage tracking and mobile apps was not found on the pages checked and is not claimed. TaxDash has a separate page on furnished holiday lets as a tax service, which this review does not read as an MTD software feature.
The practical features that matter for MTD use
The figures on this page were last checked against TaxDash’s own site on 27 September 2026. Prices exclude VAT unless stated, and they can change, so confirm the current details with the provider before subscribing. Read how Acrenvo compares products.